We Create Awesome.

 

 
 

Leadership Team

Our leadership team is committed to inspiring others, generating compassion, and spreading love. They are dedicated to creating powerful programs that make a difference in people's lives. 

 

Damien Salamone, Ph.D.
Executive Director
damien@healinternational.org

Jaimi Romano
Executive Assistant & Team Leader - Of My Own Program for Trafficked Youth
jaimi@healinternational.org

Amanda Stadel
Program Founder - Of My Own Program for Trafficked Youth
amanda@healinternational.org

Megan Allen
Tanzania In-Country Director
megan@healinternational.org

Sarah Mure
Program Coordinator - Tanzania
sarah@healinternational.org

Prof. Bert “Dr. Jake” Jacobs, Ph.D.
Pre-field and Orientation Leader

 

 
 

Programs Team

Our programs team is responsible for carrying out the various work of HEAL International with integrity, passion, and love. 

 

Barb Brados
Program Director - Of My Own Program for Trafficked Youth

Anastasia Cossette
Program Assistant - OMO Alumnus

Eliana Magallan
Program Assistant - CHF

Holly Celaya
Program Assistant - CHF

Carly Sutton
Program Assistant - CHF

Tyler Suran
Program Assistant - CHF

Kelsie Zehr
Program Assistant - CHF

Rose Maina
Health Officer - Tanzania

Haroun Jeremia
Health Educator - Tanzania

Godlisten Mbise
Health Educator - Tanzania

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors in Arizona and Tanzania donate their time and expertise to ensure that HEAL's programs run effectively, efficiently, and with financial integrity. 

HEAL International does not by policy or practice, discriminate against a person or group on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, national origin, age, disability, gender identity and expression, marital or military status, or based on any individual’s status in any group or class protected by applicable federal, state, or local law.

 

Kirk Baxter
Board President - USA
kirk@healinternational.org

Bertram Jacobs, Ph.D.
Co-Founder & Board Member - USA & TZ
bjacobs@asu.edu

Cassandra Anderson
Board Member - USA
cass@healinternational.org

Amanda Stadel
Board Member - USA
amanda@healinternational.org

Damien Salamone, Ph.D.
Co-Founder & Board Member - USA & TZ
damien@healinternational.org

Polycarp Mtega
Board Member - Tanzania

Waziri Rashidi Njau
Board Member - Tanzania

Hanifa Jumanne
Board Member - Tanzania

Prof. Flavio Marsiglia, Ph.D.
Board Member - Tanzania